Spiffy Hacks
Innotab Max Debug Mode - Printable Version

+- Spiffy Hacks (https://spiffyhacks.com)
+-- Forum: Vtech InnoTab (https://spiffyhacks.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: InnoTab Max (https://spiffyhacks.com/forum-22.html)
+--- Thread: Innotab Max Debug Mode (/thread-606.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


Innotab Max Debug Mode - is0-mick - 10-20-2015

How to enable "debug mode"

Create a file on the internal SD in the vtech folder called
__vtech_enable_debug

This gives an extra button at the bottom left, and some info at the top left.

(mac address and childs name removed by me).
[Image: zBXDFDl.png]

Press the button at the bottom of the screen and it will create a file called vtech_debug.seed in the vtech folder.

Copy this file to the pc.

Run my program and load the file into it.
It should then display the units MAC address and EID (serial number).

Copy the created vtech_debug.pick back to the innotabs vtech folder.
Reboot the innotab.

After rebooting the unit, pressing the small button at the bottom left again will now show the debug menu if you did all the above steps correctly.

Debug mode lets you access the android settings menu, and you can also select the unit to use vtech's development server (may be not such a good idea?)



[Image: JbdB2a0.png]

[Image: U0CnXuQ.png]

You can get the program from here:
http://www18.zippyshare.com/v/myeKh3CI/file.html

Edit by Deak: Or here: [attachment=161]

Mick


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - Deak Phreak - 10-20-2015

Nice work Mick! Thanks for the info and pictures.


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - jesmary - 11-07-2015

Hello,
I did all step as you said but when I reboot the Innotabs the debug mode is no available, it boot normally without window "Debug mode".
I put the 2 files .seed and .pick to the Vtech folder, but no debug mode available Sad
Can you help me please ??
Thanks


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - is0-mick - 11-07-2015

Did you get the 1st stage (Button at bottom left, and the text) as shown on 1st picture?
You dont put the seed file into the Vtech folder, the innotab should generate that and then you load it with my program. My program will then generate a UNIQUE pick file for your innotab (based on its MAC address and unit ID).

What firmware version are you on?

Mick


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - jesmary - 11-07-2015

(11-07-2015, 03:53 PM)is0-mick Wrote: Did you get the 1st stage (Button at bottom left, and the text) as shown on 1st picture?
You dont put the seed file into the Vtech folder, the innotab should generate that and then you load it with my program. My program will then generate a UNIQUE pick file for your innotab (based on its MAC address and unit ID).

What firmware version are you on?

Mick

Yes it's what I did, sorry I don't explain correctly...
The innotab generated the seed file, and your program generated the pick and I put it on the vtech folder.
The Version is 15.4U23C, I don't know if it is he firmware version, if no where can I see the firmware version ?
I'm french, sorry if my english is not very good...
Many thanks


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - is0-mick - 11-07-2015

I haven't tested this on any other innotab's except the one I have, but it "should" work.
What happens when you press the small button at the bottom left on the main menu now?
Does it say "invalid pick"?

Mick


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - is0-mick - 11-07-2015

Forgot to ask .. Does my program show your mac address / EID correctly?

Mick


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - jesmary - 11-08-2015

I understand, I forgot a step... when I reboot innotab I didn't press the small buttom at the bottom left of the menu Dodgy
Now it works, cool Big Grin  thank you very much !!!
Now I will try to have the ADB access...


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - is0-mick - 11-08-2015

Glad you got it working. I will update the instructions on the 1st Post to make it clearer.

Mick


RE: Innotab Max Debug Mode - jesmary - 11-08-2015

Thanks !
Maybe you can help me, I have another problem..
I installed some Apps .apk on my Innotab, I can see the Apps in the Android Settings Menu, in Apps.
But I can't see the Apps to play it on the Innotab, I checked in "Games" or "Downloads", but there is only the originals games.
How can I access the Apps and launch it ?