Hello There, Guest! Register
Enjoy our site and services? You may donate to help fund server and domain costs. Donate Here for special benefits. You have donated $

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Possible dev unit?
So, I have 3 of these now. Funny story, but that's for later. It also led me here, which is awesome! I purchased one of these about a week ago, plugged it in, hooked it up. After it powered up (seemed normal because I've never used one before) it had the message "Use Controller FPO" and appeared to already have user names. Called Leap, they asked me if it had any errors, and I told them that it seemed fine, I just can't sync the controller and the screen says "Use controller FPO". They informed me that I was following the proper procedure, and that the unit needed to be replaced. He seemed to know what the problem was right after I read it to him. Unknowingly, my wife also called toys"r"us after I called Leap, and that's why we now have 3. After the new unit came, the start-up is completely different, and the controllers sync now. Anyone else ever seen this? I've looked all over google and can't find any information. I'll get some pics and a video of the start up to post. I'm also curious if the hardware may be different. Probably gonna open it up and compare to the other unit or the pics I found in this forum.  Board photos;  

[Image: 20160520_005426.jpg]
[Image: 20160520_005516.jpg]
Sounds interesting.

Funny story.. I have 3 also Smile

Bought one originally for a dev unit to mess with, and one for the kids to play on, although it hasn't been used that much.

Picked up another from the car boot sale a couple of weeks back for the price of £2.50 complete with with controller and camera (albeit the usb lead on the camera had been chopped).

When I plugged it in, it hadn't even been set up before and didnt have any profiles or anything...

Mick